Offical Nebraska Government Website

Avoid Peak Times

Avoid peak busy times at the Driver Licensing offices: 1) after 3:00 p.m. each work day, 2) when schools are not in session, and 3) the day before and after a holiday.

Renewal Period

Take advantage of your driver's license renewal period.

Renewal Notice Card

If you received a Renewal Notice from the DMV, please update it and present it to Driver Licensing Staff when renewing. It will save you time!

Think You’re Ready to Test?

Take the time to carefully review the Nebraska Drivers Manual. Over 60% of first-time applicants fail the written test.

State Holiday Schedule

Holidays

NEW YEARS DAY
Wednesday January 1, 2014
MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY
Monday, January 20, 2014
PRESIDENT'S DAY
Monday, Feburary 17,2014
ARBOR DAY
Friday, April 25, 2014
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 26, 2014
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Friday, July 4, 2014
LABOR DAY
Monday, September 1, 2014
COLUMBUS DAY
Monday, October 13, 2014
VETERAN'S DAY
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
THANKSGIVING DAY
Thursday, November 27, 2014
DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING
Friday, November 28, 2014
CHRISTMAS
Thursday, December 25, 2014